Laundry!

20110818-005925.jpg

Laundry


Yes I don’t like doing things like laundry every now and then. Yeah, I mean I do it when I’ve got no more clothes left in my closet.

This is one more not-so-productive chore that I don’t do. There’s one more(ironing), but that’s a different thing… So yeah, I only wash my clothes when there is no other option left! So basically I wash all of my jeans, trousers, shirts, t-shirts and other tops and stuff once they’re are all in the laundry bag!

I mean come on, how can you find time to do your laundry every week and some people even do it twice a week, I’m like puff! How can you be this unoccupied? Speaking of which also reminds me that today we are so much into the digital world that in my daily routine I spend like good 10 to 12 hours of my day in front of my laptop and that too doing what? Facebook-ing, Twitter-ing, YouTube-ing, Stumbling Upon, Blogging, Flickr-ing, News, Views, and so much more and all this takes up your time!

Because I live with friends, it makes it even worst! Living with your family would have helped me with this but no I don’t live with my family because they’re back home in Pakistan

Anyway so much so for my POV about laundry!

Cheers

2 responses

  1. I beg to differ!

    Doing one’s laundry at regular intervals not only increases productivity it also helps one stay organised. If you keep the space around you organised other things follow suit. Let me break it down for you, you tend to do your laundry when you are literally all out of clothes. This in turn means that you have to make a hassle of choosing what to wear whenever you need a change of clothes. And you know I have been witness to some of those times. Your room is a cacophony of used clothes strewn across pretty much half your space. Messy things take more time to navigate through.
    And it’s not as if you have to wash each and every item by hand! You pick a day of your choosing and pick up whatever is in the laundry bag, throw it in the washing machine, put some powder and turn the dial. hardly a 30 second job. the next person usually puts them up to dry.

    But this is not the real reason I have embarked upon this rant. Things would definitely have been different if you were with your family. You owe it to your family to share their burden too because a burden shared is a burden less. I would rather see myself taking care of others rather than be taken care of. We try and take care of each other as best and as often as we can, although it is no substitute to one’s family but we do live like a family of sorts. Dysfunctional at time, I agree but a family none the less.

    Do whatever with your laundry, it’s your own choice but please don’t expect others to pull your weight no matter what great heights your are scaling.

    August 18, 2011 at 1:34 AM

    • LOL… I’d agree to that sharing the burden bit… but the rest is just your opinion about it… 🙂

      August 18, 2011 at 1:38 AM

Leave a Reply

