Life ain’t a chocolate.

It’s been raining in town, lately. It’s like those monsoon rains which never stop for days, once they start. But it gives me a chance to enjoy this moment as it won’t last long once winters take over the season. I even got soaked in rain many times during the past weeks but it’s a new experience each time. A soul cleansing experience.

I have been away for a while from this blog and the sole reason was that I had nothing to talk about. But then I was listening to this ghazal of Jagjit Singh: Ye daulat bhee le lo which made me think out of this confined box and go beyond it. And so what the ghazal taught me during those 8 minutes is that life can only be summed up into three words, as someone once said: It Goes On. It was just yesterday when you were born, enjoyed your worry-free chidhood and then came upon the teenage years when you were rebellious and then the post-teenage years and so on and so forth. You meet new people and you loose some on your way – all comes with this jumbo life package. Like the good times, bad times also come and go; what we need to do is believe in the fact that whatever is happening is happening for our best.

The saddest part of life, I think, is that when we don’t get the desired results, we stop hoping. We stop hoping that things would turn the other way around and it will all get better once again. We stop hoping and rest our thinkings upon the fact that things would never be the same again. We get manual books on how to drive a car, how to run a computer, etc, but we don’t get manual books on how to live a life that will give us the desired results painlessly. We sometimes have to struggle through what we want whether it be persuading someone or choosing a career. But then again, if we had manuals for everything, your life and my life would be pretty much the same. The only difference will be that you will be born into a totally different family and I in an another.

Sigh. Life is simple, it’s just not easy.  – Author Unknown

Khush raho, Khush rakho, Muskurao, kya pata.. Kal ho na ho!

//static.polldaddy.com/p/5529485.js
Take Our Poll

Thoughts from Tdot

It’s been raining in town, lately. It’s like those monsoon rains which never stop for days, once they start. But it gives me a chance to enjoy this moment as it won’t last long once winters take over the season. I even got soaked in rain many times during the past weeks but it’s a new experience each time. A soul cleansing experience.

I have been away for a while from this blog and the sole reason was that I had nothing to talk about. But then I was listening to this ghazal of Jagjit Singh: Ye daulat bhee le lo which made me think out of this confined box and go beyond it. And so what the ghazal taught me during those 8 minutes is that life can only be summed up into three words, as someone once said: It Goes On. It was just yesterday when you were born…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

